Return to Headlines

Congratulations to NJFBLA Regional Winners

Seven students who won FBLA awards

1st Row: Arti Singh, Sanjana Shah, Siddharth Naskikkar   2nd Row:  Samir Iqbal, Shomiron Dhar, Varun Sudarsan, Jovan Mann  Not pictured:  Tejas Kaushik, Will Mercado, Neha Sachdeva, Jonathan Yao, Anthony Zanghi, and Jason Zheng

Congratulations to Lenape students who won awards at the NJ Future Business Leaders of America's  Regional Competition. 

Shomiron Dhar - Organizational Leadership - 2nd Place

Samir Iqbal - Journalism - 1st Place

Tejas Kaushik - Business Calculations - 3rd Place

Jovan Mann - Accounting I - 3rd Place

Will Mercado - Business Communication - 3rd Place

Siddharth Nashkikkar - Journalism - 4th Place

Neha Sachdeva - Organizational Leadership - 4th Place

Sanjana Shah - Business Communication - 7th Place

Ajit Singh - Organizational Leadership - 3rd Place

Arti Singh - Intro to Business Communication - 2nd Place

Varun Sudarsan - Computer Applications - 8th Place

Future Business Leaders of America is a nonprofit educational association for middle school, high school, and collegiate students who are interested in learning more about the free enterprise system.  FBLA is a nationally recognized club in the United States of America.  Students not only compete among the best in the United States but also students from Puerto Rico, the Virgin Islands, Bermuda and the Dodd’s school in Europe.

 The purpose of FBLA is to prepare members for careers in business and to assist them by becoming better employees and citizens. FBLA helps students develop leadership abilities, prepares them for entry into a business-related occupations, and offers a setting where members compete at regional, state and national levels in business and technology curriculum.  Mrs. Megan Cashman is advisor to the club.