• Counseling
    Department

    COUNSELING SUPERVISOR

    Chris Callinan

    ccallinan@lrhsd.org

    856-983-5140   ext. 2293

     

    COUNSELORS

    Mr. Matthew McMullen

    A—BRAD - Classes 2021 & 2022

    A—BROV - Classes 2019 & 2020

    mmcmullen@lrhsd.org     ext. 2292

     

    Mrs. Melanie Fourney

    BRAE—CO - Classes 2021 & 2022

    BROW—DD - Classes 2018, 2019 & 2020

    mfourney@lrhsd.org        ext. 2215

     

    Mr. Steve Shaklee

    CR—D - Classes 2021 & 2022

    DE—GARRE - Classes 2019 & 2020

    sshaklee@lrhsd.org         ext. 2213 

     

    Mrs. Staycee Milligan

    E—GIL - Classes 2021 & 2022

    GARRF—IB  - Classes 2019 & 2020

    smilligan@lrhsd.org         ext. 2210 

     

    Mr. John McMichael

    GIR—J - Classes 2021 & 2022

    IC—KZ - Classes 2019 & 2020

    jmcmichael@lrhsd.org     ext. 2209  

     

    Mrs. Suzanne Connolly

    K—MAR - Classes 2021 & 2022

    L—McF - Classes 2019 & 2020

    sconnolly@lrhsd.org        ext. 2356 

     

    Mrs. Maura DiMedio

    MAS—NI - Classes 2021 & 2022

    McG—PAS - Classes 2019 & 2020

    mdimedio@lrhsd.org       ext. 2314 

     

    Mr. Steve Orihel

    NO—ROR - Classes 2021 & 2022

    PAT—SB - Classes 2019 & 2020

    sorihel@lrhsd.org           ext. 2312 

     

    Mrs. Carmen Zekaria

    ROS—TE - Classes 2021 & 2022

    SC—TG - Classes 2019 & 2020

    czekaria@lrhsd.org          ext. 2316 

     

    Mrs. Alexis Mancinelli

    TH—Z C - All Grades

    amancinelli@lrhsd.org      ext. 2315  

     

    Mrs. Kristen Caputo

    Student Assistance Coordinator 

    kcaputo@lrhsd.org          ext. 2313

     

    REGISTRARS

    Karen Prickett  (A – K)

    ext. 2211

    kprickett@lrhsd.org

    Lisa Kosienski (L – Z)

    Ext. 2311

    lkosienski@lrhsd.org

     

    ATTENDANCE

    Suzanne Keubler (9th & 10th)

    ext. 2320

    skeubler@lrhsd.org

    Terri Skill (11th & 12th)

    ext. 2220

    tskill@lrhsd.org

     

    SECRETARIES

    Kay Becnel

    ext. 2208

    kbecnel@lrhsd.org

     

    Jennifer Briglia

    ext. 2308

    jbriglia@lrhsd.org

     

    Eileen Colangelo

    ext. 2325

    ecolangelo@lrhsd.org

     

    Karen McShane

    ext. 2225

    kmcshane@lrhsd.org

     

    Cherokee CEEB Code - 310761

     

    School counselors are certified, specially trained, caring people. They are available to work with students concerning academics, career plans, testing information, college selection and personal issues.  Counselors also act as resource personnel for parents, students, teachers, the Child Study Team, Intervention & Referral Services, Pupil Assistance Committee and the Administration.  Parents who have a concern about their son or daughter should contact the individual counselor at the extensions listed on the counselor pages.

    Students can make appointments to see their counselor by stopping in at the Counseling Center before homeroom or between classes. The Counseling Center's secretaries will schedule their appointments and issue passes to students during homeroom.  Their teachers will also be made aware of their appointments.

    In addition to working individually with students, the Counseling Department facilitates a variety of support groups to assist students in dealing with issues relevant to their adolescent years. The department also sponsors a number of special events throughout the school year.