• Banner
                                             FOLLOW US AND HELP SPREAD THE MESSAGE!
                                             Facebook    Twitter    YouTube    Instagram
  • Lenape District Team Participates in 7th Annual "U Got Brains?" Competition

    For the seventh year in a row, LDTV Option 2 students were selected as a "U Got Brains?" Champion School. The students are participating with dozens of schools from around the state of New Jersey in the annual Teen Driving Safety Program.

    2017 Champion School
    About Our Campaign for Safe Driving


    The Heads Up, Eyes Forward! team is made up of an enthusiastic group of Lenape Regional High School District students whose mission is to spread the message of safe driving and the dangers of being distracted while behind the wheel.
    The LRHSD Heads Up, Eyes Forward! team asks students and community members to like us on Facebook and follow the campaign on Twitter @HeadsUpEyesFWD to help spread the message.  We also have a dedicated Heads Up, Eyes Forward! YouTube page.  It features all of the videos created for this LRHSD campaign, including our most recent video which can be seen below.

  • Like Us on Facebook!

  • Heads Up, Eyes Forward! is one of
    three grand prize winners at the
    6th Annual U Got Brains
    Champion Schools Competition

    2016 Winners
    For the fifth time in six years, the LRHSD's Heads Up, Eyes Forward! safe driving campaign was a grand prize winner in the U Got Brains Champion Schools Competition.  The program challenges high schools throughout New Jersey to develop teen driving safety programs for their schools. Of the 59 schools that competed in this year's program, the Heads Up, Eyes Forward! campaign was one of three grand prize winners of a driving simulator.

    Last year's campaign was produced by LDTV Option 2 students Max Bass (Lenape), Evan Bradley (Lenape), Scott Buck (Lenape), Samantha Goldstein (Lenape), David Hamaty (Shawnee), Alex Hatoff (Lenape), Derek Hill (Lenape), Bryan Kelly (Cherokee), Sean Kelly (Cherokee), Michael Moroski (Lenape), Guinevere Pepe (Cherokee), and Megan Schultheis (Cherokee).
  • Instagram
  • Press Kit
  • For more information about the Champion Schools
    Teen Driving Safety Program, please visit:

    U Got Brains
  • Sponsors