• Cherokee Counseling Department 

    Mrs. Shannon Bretz, Supervisor

     

    Mr. Matthew McMullen

    A—BRAD (9th, 10th, 11th grades)

    A—BROV (12th grade)

    mmcmullen@lrhsd.org           ext. 2292

     

    Mrs. Melanie Fourney

    BRAE—CO (9th, 10th, 11th grades)

    BROW—DD (12th grade)

    mfourney@lrhsd.org              ext. 2215

     

    Mr. Steve Shaklee

    CR—D (9th, 10th, 11th grades)

    DE—GARRE (12th grade)

    sshaklee@lrhsd.org                ext. 2213

     

    Mrs. Staycee Milligan

    E—GIL (9th, 10th, 11th grades)

    GARRF—IB (12th grade)

    smilligan@lrhsd.org                ext. 2210

     

    Mr. John McMichael

    GIR—J (9th, 10th, 11th grades)

    IC—KZ (12th grade)

    jmcmichael@lrhsd.org           ext. 2209 

     

    Mrs. Suzanne Connolly

    K—MAR (9th, 10th, 11th grades)

    L—McF (12th grade)

    sconnolly@lrhsd.org               ext. 2356

     

    Mrs. Maura DiMedio

    MAS—NI (9th, 10th, 11th grades)

    McG—PAS (12th grade)

    mdimedio@lrhsd.org              ext. 2314

     

    Mr. Steve Orihel

    NO—ROR (9th, 10th, 11th grades)

    PAT—SB (12th grade)

    sorihel@lrhsd.org                   ext. 2312

     

    Mrs. Carmen Zekaria

    ROS—TE (9th, 10th, 11th grades)

    SC—TG (12th grade)

    czekaria@lrhsd.org                 ext. 2316

     

    Mrs. Alexis Mancinelli

    TH—Z - All Grades

    amancinelli@lrhsd.org           ext. 2315 

     

    Mrs. Kristen Caputo

    Student Assistance Coordinator

    kcaputo@lrhsd.org                 ext. 2313

     

    REGISTRAR

    Mrs. Karen Prickett

    kprickett@lrhsd.org                ext. 2211

    COUNSELING SECRETARIES

    Ms. Kay Becnel

    kbecnel@lrhsd.org                  ext. 2289

    Mrs. Eileen Colangelo           

    ecolangelo@lrhsd.org             ext. 2325

    Ms. Rachael Horner

    rhorner@lrhsd.org                  ext. 2308

     

    ATTENDANCE CLERK

    Mrs. Terri Skill

    tskill@lrhsd.org                       ext. 2220

     

     

    Cherokee CEEB Code - 310761

    School counselors are certified, specially trained, caring people. They are available to work with students concerning academics, career plans, testing information, college selection, and personal issues.  Counselors also act as resource personnel for parents, students, teachers, the Child Study Team, Intervention & Referral Services, Pupil Assistance Committee and the Administration.  Parents who have a concern about their son or daughter should contact their child's individual counselor.

    Students can make appointments to see their counselor by stopping in at the Counseling Center before morning classes begin or between classes. Students will be issued a pass by one of the secretaries. Their teachers will also be made aware of their appointments.

    In addition to working individually with students, the Counseling Center facilitates a variety of support groups to assist students in dealing with issues relevant to their adolescent years. The department also sponsors a number of special events throughout the school year.