• NCAA Eligibility Center Information    

    The link below will provide information pertaining to the new standards adopted by the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) for initial-eligibility. The National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) is a voluntary organization through which the nation's colleges and universities govern their athletic programs. The following information pertains to prospective   

    college student-athletes.


    College-bound student-athletes entering a Division I college or university on or after August 1, 2016, will need to meet new academic rules in order to receive athletic aid (scholarship), practice or compete during their first year. NCAA Division I requires 16 core courses. NCAA Division II currently requires 14 core courses.   

    Division II will require 16 core courses for students   

    enrolling on or after August 1, 2013.


    Division I Academic Requirements 


    Please click NCAA Eligibility Center for more detailed information   

    and to access additional links to the   


    NCAA's Reference Guide and Academic Eligibility