• Cherokee Counseling Department 

    Dr. Shannon Bretz, Supervisor    sbretz@lrhsd.org

     

    Alpha Breakdown for Grades 9, 10 and 11    
    A-BROM Matthew McMullen  229200 mmcmullen@lrhsd.org
    BRON-COSP Melanie Fourney  221500 mfourney@lrhsd.org
    COSQ-FEE Andrew Montgomery  221300 amontgomery@lrghsd.org
    FEF-HANG Staycee Milligan  221000 smilligan@lrhsd.org
    HANH-KLA John McMichael  220900 jmcmichael@lrhsd.org
    KLB-McAnd Suzanne Connolly 235600 sconnolly@lrhsd.org
    McANE-PAE Maura DiMedio 231400 mdimedio@lrhsd.org
    PAF- ROT Steve Orihel 231200 sorihel@lrhsd.org
    ROU-TAL Carmen Zekaria  231600 czekaria@lrhsd.org
    TAM-Z Alexis Mancinelli 231500 amancinelli@lrhsd.org
           
    Alpha Breakdown for Grade 12    
    A-Brad Matthew McMullen  229200 mmcmullen@lrhsd.org
    Brae-Co Melanie Fourney  221500 mfourney@lrhsd.org
    Cr - D Andrew Montgomery  221300 amontgomery@lrghsd.org
    E-Gio Staycee Milligan  221000 smilligan@lrhsd.org
    Gir-J John McMichael  220900 jmcmichael@lrhsd.org
    K-Mar Suzanne Connolly 235600 sconnolly@lrhsd.org
    Mas-Ni Maura DiMedio 231400 mdimedio@lrhsd.org
    No-Ror Steve Orihel 231200 sorihel@lrhsd.org
    Ros-Te Carmen Zekaria  231600 czekaria@lrhsd.org
    Th-Z Alexis Mancinelli 231500 amancinelli@lrhsd.org

      

                                 Kristen Caputo - Student Assistance Coordinator

                                                   kcaputo@lrhsd.org    ext. 231300

     

    Karen Prickett

    Registrar

    221100

    Kprickett@lrhsd.org

    Eileen Colangelo

    Secretary

    232500

    ecolangelo@lhrsd.org

    Rachael Horner

    Secretary

    230800

    rhorner@lrhsd.org

    Terri Skill

    Attendance Clerk

    222000

    tskill@lrhsd.org

     

     

     

     

     

    Cherokee CEEB Code - 310761

    School counselors are certified, specially trained, caring people. They are available to work with students concerning academics, career plans, testing information, college selection, and personal issues.  Counselors also act as resource personnel for parents, students, teachers, the Child Study Team, Intervention & Referral Services, Pupil Assistance Committee and the Administration.  Parents who have a concern about their son or daughter should contact their child's individual counselor.

    Students can make appointments to see their counselor by stopping in at the Counseling Center before morning classes begin or between classes. Students will be issued a pass by one of the secretaries. Their teachers will also be made aware of their appointments.

    In addition to working individually with students, the Counseling Center facilitates a variety of support groups to assist students in dealing with issues relevant to their adolescent years. The department also sponsors a number of special events throughout the school year.