• 2021-2022

    DECA DATES

    Meetings Every 3rd Wednesday (unless specified)

    September

    Wed, Sept 15 - DECA "interest" meeting in the LGI

    Tues, Sept 28 - Chapter Meeting in the auditorium

    Sept ???? - Dine & Donate at RITA's

     

    October

    Wed, Oct 20 - Chapter Meeting in the auditorium (after school)

    Thurs, Oct 28 - Learn how to pick an event mtg in A110 during L/L (1st or 2nd half)

    Sat, Oct 30 - Safe Trunk or Treat

     

    November

    Mon, Nov 1 - Deadline to sign up for a competitive event

    Wed, Nov 10 - Testing Tips in A110 during L/L (Come 1st OR 2nd Half)

    Thurs, Nov 11 - Lakes Coffee Dine & Donate

    Mon & Tues, Nov 15 & 16 - NJ COLT Leadership Conference (after school)

    Wed, Nov 17 - Chapter Meeting in the Auditorium - After school (permission forms)

    Thurs, Nov 24 - Chick-Fil-A Sale ($5 each)

     

    December

    Tues, Dec 7 - MANDATORY DISTRICT TESTING (2pm Media Center)

    Mon, Dec 13 - Pop Shop Dine & Donate

    Wed, December 15 - Chapter Meeting after school in the Auditorium

    Friday, December 18 - District Conference Awards Sessions (Virtual via YouTube Live)

     

    January

    Mon, Jan 3 - MANDATORY DISTRICT ROLE PLAYS (7:30am-6pm at the Crowne Plaza)

    Fri, Jan 14 - DECA, Inc. Student Scholarship Applications due Online

    Mon, Jan 17 - NJ DECA State Scholarship Applications DUE (NOT postmarked) at the NJ DECA Office, Kean University

    Wed, Jan 19 - Chapter Meeting after school in the Auditorium

    Wed, Jan ??? - Must mail 20 page Papers (Due at 3pm on Friday at Kean - not postmarked)

     

    February

    Tues, Feb 1- STATE TESTING (Location TBD)

    Wed, Feb 16 - Chapter Meeting after school in the Auditorium

     

    March

    Exact Dates TBD - State Career Development Conference and Workshops

    Wed, Mar 18 - Chapter Meeting after school in the Auditorium

     

    April

    Wed, April 20 - Chapter Meeting after school in the Auditorium

    TBD - International Career Development Conference in Atlanta, GA

     

    May

    Wed, May 18 - Chapter Meeting after school in the Auditorium