May 11, 2022 - Lenape Regional High School District Board Highlights

New Board Members Sworn In

New Board Members
  • Business Administrator and Board Secretary Constance L. Stewart had the privilege of swearing-in new board members JoAnne Harmon from Evesham Township and Jennifer Levas from Medford Township.

Board Members Recognized for 30 Years of Service

Board Members Recognized
  • Superintendent of Schools Dr. Carol Birnbohm recognized Dr. Robert H. Bende, Jr. on his 30 years of service and Paula D. Lee for her 32 years of service to the LRHSD Board of Education and for their commitment to meeting the needs of all Lenape District students.

2022 Parent Volunteers Honored

Parent Volunteers Honored
  • The Lenape District Board of Education honored parent volunteers from all four high schools for their efforts in making Lenape District programs successful. Pictured above from left to right are Abbie Friedman from Lenape High School, Suzanne Fryer from Shawnee High School, Jennifer Yocum from Cherokee High School and Denise Sunbury from Seneca High School.

2022 Student Volunteer Award Recipients

Student Volunteer Winners
  • The Board of Education recognized the 2022 Student Volunteer Award Recipients (pictured above from left to right) senior students Lina Neilson from Lenape High School, Capri Mills from Shawnee High School, Nicholas Ori from Cherokee High School, and Meredith Waropay from Seneca High School.  A short Student Volunteer Award Recipients video, featuring each of the four students, was shown at the meeting. These award recipients will also receive a scholarship provided by Goodwill Industries.


Resignations and Retirements

Leaves of Absence

Transfers and Promotions



  • Numerous other requests for approval of student activities and education items were approved by the Board of Education. These approvals are reflected in the formal minutes of the meeting which are available in the office of the Board of Education Secretary.