• Cherokee Counseling Department 

    Dr. Shannon Bretz, Supervisor

    sbretz@lrhsd.org

     

    Counseling Staff

    Alpa

    Extension

    Email

    Mrs. Suzanne Connolly

    KLEIN - McAND

    2356

    sconnolly@lrhsd.org

    Mrs. Maura DiMedio

    McAV - PAE

    2314

    mdimedio@lrhsd.org

    Mrs. Melanie Fourney

    BROO - COSP

    2215

    mfourney@lrhsd.org

    Mrs. Alexis Mancinelli

    TAN - Z

    2315

    amancinelli@lrhsd.org

    Mr. John McMichael

    HANN - KLARE

    2209

    jmcmichael@lrhsd.org

    Mr. Matthew McMullen

    A—BROM

    2292

    mmcmullen@lrhsd.org

    Mrs. Staycee Milligan

    FELD - HANG

    2210

    smilligan@lrhsd.org

    Mr. Andrew Montgomery

    COST - FEEN

     

    amontgomery@lrghsd.org

    Mr. Steve Orihel

    PAG - ROT

    2312

    sorihel@lrhsd.org

    Mrs. Carmen Zekaria

    ROU - TALL

    2316

    czekaria@lrhsd.org

    Mrs. Kristen Caputo

    Student Assistance Coordinator

    2313

    kcaputo@lrhsd.org

     

     

    Mrs. Karen Prickett

    Registrar

    2211

    Kprickett@lrhsd.org

    Mrs. Eileen Colangelo

    Secretary

    2325

    ecolangelo@lhrsd.org

    Ms. Rachael Horner

    Secretary

    2308

    rhorner@lrhsd.org

    Mrs. Terri Skill

    Attendance Clerk

    2220

    tskill@lrhsd.org

     

     

     

     

     

    Cherokee CEEB Code - 310761

    School counselors are certified, specially trained, caring people. They are available to work with students concerning academics, career plans, testing information, college selection, and personal issues.  Counselors also act as resource personnel for parents, students, teachers, the Child Study Team, Intervention & Referral Services, Pupil Assistance Committee and the Administration.  Parents who have a concern about their son or daughter should contact their child's individual counselor.

    Students can make appointments to see their counselor by stopping in at the Counseling Center before morning classes begin or between classes. Students will be issued a pass by one of the secretaries. Their teachers will also be made aware of their appointments.

    In addition to working individually with students, the Counseling Center facilitates a variety of support groups to assist students in dealing with issues relevant to their adolescent years. The department also sponsors a number of special events throughout the school year.